You asked:

different types of anteaters

  • Echidna's subclasses are Short-beaked Echidna (Tachyglossus), Megalibgwilia, Long-beaked Echidna (Zaglossus) and western long-beaked echidna.
  • Short-beaked Echidna (Tachyglossus)
    Short-beaked Echidna (Tachyglossus)

    Short-beaked Echidna (the Tachyglossus genus of the Echidna (the Spiny Anteater))

  • Long-beaked Echidna (Zaglossus)
    Long-beaked Echidna (Zaglossus)

    Long-beaked Echidna (the Zaglossus genus of the Echidna (the Spiny Anteater))

  • western long-beaked echidna
    western long-beaked echidna
    western long-beaked echidna

    The western long-beaked echidna, one of the four extant echidnas and one of three species of Zaglossus that occur in New Guinea

  • Megalibgwilia, a genus of echidna known only from Australian fossils that incorporates the oldest known echidna species

  • tk10publ tk10canl

    Say hello to Evi

    Evi is our best selling mobile app that can answer questions about local knowledge, weather, books, music, films, people and places, recipe ideas, shopping and much more.

    To experience the full power of Evi you can download her app for free on iOS, Android and Kindle Fire.

    Top ways people ask this question:

    Other ways this question is asked:

    • types of anteaters
    • types of anteater
    • type of anteater
    • type of anteaters
    • different kinds of anteater
    • different kinds of anteaters
    • different kind of anteaters
    • list of different types of anteaters
    • varieties of anteaters
    • kinds of anteaters
    • what are the types of anteaters
    • different types of anteater
    • what types of anteaters are there?